Slow connection? Switch to low bandwidth version:

Outback Events

If your association is having an event and you would like us to promote it on our website, send us the details by clicking here.

2018  

 

 

20/20 Oodnadatta Cricket Match - Town vs Stations

Saturday, 24 February 2018

Oodnadatta Racecourse

Wear Pink for Breast Cancer Research

Contact Eddie Nunn for details:

P 08 8670 7801

www.oodnadattaraceclub.org.au

 

Fanny Lumsden's Country Halls Tour - Andamooka

"A night of live music, stories and pretty much a party that is an all ages, all in community night out"

Friday, 2 March 2018

Click here for ticket information.

        

Penong Races

Saturday, 10 March 2018

11.00am - 5.00pm

Further information via Races SA website or by phoning (08) 8625 6275

 

William Creek Gymkhana

Saturday, 14 April 2018

William Creek Gymkhana Grounds

P 08 8670 7978

 

55th Annual Yunta Easter Tennis Tournament

Friday, 30 March - Monday, 2 April 2018

 

    

 

Tasting Australia - a journey of South Australia's produce from paddock to plate

Friday, 13 April - Sunday 22 April 2018

Flinders Ranges and Outback events program to be announced.

More information via Tasting Australia website.

 

 

Yunta Picnic Races and Gymkhana

ANZAC Day weekend

Yunta Racecourse

 

Yunta Picnic Races and Gymkhana

April 2018 - date TBC

Yunta Racecourse

Ph 08 8650 5005

 

 

Oodnadatta Races & Gymkhana

Saturday, 12 May

Oodnadatta Racecourse

Contact Eddie Nunn for details:

P 08 8670 7801

www.oodnadattaraceclub.org.au

Isolated Children's Parents' Association - 47th Annual State Conference

Friday, 18 May

Central Oval Sporting Complex, Port Augusta

Enquiries:

Frances Frahn

Ph: 8648 4868

E: SAICPA.Secretary@gmail.com

Royal Flying Doctor Service 90th Birthday Race Day

Saturday, 19 May

11.00am - 5.00pm

Port Augusta

Enquiries:

P 0447 105 545

Farina Resotration Project Group

Open from Saturday, 26 May - Saturday 21 July 2018

Includes bakery and restoration works

Further information via Farina Restoration Group website

 

 

Marree Sports Club Gymkhana & Motorkhana

June long weekend

Saturday, 9 June - Monday, 11 June 2018

Marree Racecourse

Ph 08 8675 8203

www.facebook.com/MarreeGymkhanaMotorkhana

Terrestrial - Country Arts South Australia presents a State Theatre Company of South Australia production

Tuesday, 19 June

Leigh Creek Cinema

Enquiries:

P (08) 7009 4400

https://www.countryarts.org.au/events/terrestrial/

Marree Camel Cup

Saturday, 7 July 2018

Marree Racecourse

Further information via the Marree Progress Association Inc:

Ph 08 8675 8345

 

Oodnadatta Campdraft & Bronco Branding

Saturday, 13 July - Sunday, 14 July 2018

Oodnadatta Racecourse

Contact Eddie Nunn for details:

Ph 08 8670 7922

www.oodnadattaraceclub.org.au

 

 

South Australian Living Artists Festival 2018

1 - 31 August

Visit salafestival.com to view the full program of Flinders Ranges and Outback events

 

 

William Creek Campdraft and Bronco Branding

August 2018 - date TBC

 

Birdsville Races

Friday, 31 August - Saturday, 1 September 2018

Birdsville Race Club

www.birdsvilleraces.com

 

 

A Brush With Art

September - October 2018

Various locations in the Flinders Ranges

www.abrushwithart.com.au

 

 

Blinman Gymkhana

Saturday, 20 October 2018

Blinman Racecourse and Airstrip

Ph 08 8648 4626

www.facebook.com/blinmangymkhana

 

 

Other Events in South Australia

Add your event to the list oca@sa.gov.au