Slow connection? Switch to low bandwidth version:

OCA Board welcomes a new Member

The Outback Communities Authority is pleased to announce the appointment of one new board member, Mr Mark Fennell of Lambina Station, located around 70 kilometres from Marla in the Far North. Mark owns a pastoral contracting business and is respected for his practical understanding of remote service operations. He brings with him a wealth of knowledge in water management, the provision of power and road maintenance.

Mark joins the re-appointed OCA Chair, Cecilia Woolford, along with re-appointed members Joyleen Booth of Murnpeowie Station, and former Ninti One Limited Managing Director, Jan Ferguson. The reappointed members join Mary Marsland, Chris Michelmore and Jo Fort on the OCA Board.

The seven-member Outback Communities Authority Board manages the provision of, and promotes improvement in, public services and facilities for the unincorporated areas of Outback South Australia. OCA Board Members are appointed for terms of either 18 months or three years to allow for business continuity and stability of governance.

Membership of the OCA provides an opportunity to help shape the future for outback South Australia. Key issues currently being considered by the OCA Board include consultation with communities on the provision of community support for the 2016-17 year, mechanisms for raising revenue for the maintenance of public services and facilities, the development of a long-term strategy for the provision of water and the development of waste management strategies.

Click here to view Minister Brock's media release.

Mark will be inducted to the OCA Board at the next meeting in Adelaide later this month. Stay tuned for his full profile!