Slow connection? Switch to low bandwidth version:

OCA celebrates Australia Day honours recipients

The Outback Communities Authority would like to congratulate Outback community members, Jan Ferguson and Sheryl Lewis, recipients in the Australia Day 2017 honours list.

Jan, an OCA Board Member who resides part-time in Beltana, received a Medal of the Order of Australia for her service to the Indigenous communities of the Northern Territory. Sheryl, of Yunta, was awarded an Ambulance Service Medal for her volunteer service.

It is pleasing to see community members being recognised for their achievements and meritorious contributions to the Outback community. The Australia Day awards are a timely reminder to celebrate and say thank you to those who make a difference, achieve their best, and those who serve others.

Click here for more information and to view the full list of recipients.